The soceity has the following committees.


This is the committe responsible for the day-to-day running of the society. It is elected every four (4) years and consists of the the following members:

  1. President
  2. Vice President
  3. Secretary General
  4. Finance Secretary
  5. Publicity Secretary
  6. Chairman Editorial Committee for the Newsletter and Official Journal
  7. Chairman Research and Ethics Committee
  8. Chairman Strategic planning Committee



These five (5) member committes are have specific responsibilities stipulated in the society constitution and report to the executive committee. There shall be the following committees of the society, the election of which shall be gender sensitive where possible: (i)

  1. Audit committee
  2. Budget committee chaired by Finance secretary
  3. Research and Ethics Committee
  4. Editorial committee
  5. Publicity and advertising Committee
  6. Strategic Planning Committee
  7. Awards Committee
  8. Any committee as shall be deemed necessary by the members.
Pharmacology International Newsletter.




Join a community of dedicated professionals in moving the frontiers of drug development and utilisation in Uganda and beyond.


Join Today!